Kundalini Mudra – The Gesture of Sexual Energy

Kundalini means ‘coiled up’ and ‘Serpent Power.’

The Kundalini is primal energy in the form of a serpent coiled at the base of the spine. It usually lays dormant in unenlightened people. During an awakening, the Kundalini rises up through the Sushumna Nadi (the central, subtle channel), and eventually reaches the Sahasrara (Crown Chakra), thereby causing an intense spiritual awakening experience.

The Kundalini Mudra is just one of many ways to help raise your Kundalini. There is an entire yoga system called Kundalini Yoga, which was introduced to the western world by Yogi Bhajan.

Before attempting to awaken your Kundalini, your heart must be pure. If you raise your Kundalini while, for example having  a deep-seeded hatred for people, it will only cause more problems.

Music: Gesticulation by Dee Vigga aka Ultra Titan:

The four fingers which encircle the index finger are symbolic of the external world, and the thumb represents the divine spirit. The left index finger represents the mind and the soul.


What Are Mudras?

I’m only posting “What Are Mudras? (Part 2)” here because it is much more in depth than part one, which was intended to be more like a YouTube channel introduction than an actual explanation of mudras.

Music: “Light From Darkness (Tuned to 432Hz)” by Dee Vigga aka Ultra Titan



Dirgha Pranayama – The Three Part Breath

Other names: The Three Part Breath, The Full Yogic Breath, The Complete Breath.

We can go without food for weeks, and we can go without water for days, but without oxygen, we are dead within minutes.

When we breath normally, most of us use a very small portion of our lungs, which is why we tire easily, tend to feel physically and mentally weak and it is why we are so prone to dis-eases.
Dirgha Pranayama revitalizes the entire body with Prana (Life Force) so it is a great breathing exercise to begin and end the day with.

Don’t use this Pranayama right before bedtime because can be difficult to fall asleep when the  body is full of energy.

The technique
• Sit in your preferred asana such as Padmasana (the Full Lotus posture), Vajrasana (the Diamond Pose) or lie down in Savasana (the Corpse Pose). Alternatively you can sit on the edge of a chair with your back straight and your head bent slightly forward with the chin tucked in.
• Close your eyes and take a moment to observe your breath. The very act of observation may cause you begin breathing consciously.

•  [Part 1] Place your hands on your lower abdomen and inhale slowly. Feel the abdomen inflate like a balloon. As you perform this inhalation, the lower section of the lungs is being filled with air.
• As you exhale, draw your belly button in towards the spine, gently squeezing the air out.

• [Part 2] Place your hands on your ribs and inhale. Expand the belly again, but this time continue inhaling until you feel the rib cage expand. This fills the first and second sections of the lungs.
•Exhale slowly from the ribs.

• [Part 3] Place your hands on your upper chest. Inhale as in part 2, but keep on inhaling until your chest expands all the way up to your collar bone. This fills the upper section of the lungs.
• Exhale slowly from the chest.

Practice these three parts separately until you are confident that you are doing them correctly, then put them all together as one continuous, Complete Breath. Hold any mudra you desire. The Jnana and Adhi Mudras are perfect for use with this Pranayam.

• This Pranayama brings your awareness to the present moment.
• It increases the capacity of the lungs.
• The entire respiratory system is strengthened.
• Oxygen flow to the muscles is increased.
• Toxins are removed from the blood.
• It is very relaxing and grounding.

• Practice Dirgha Pranayama subtly throughout the day so that eventually you will begin to  breath passively in a proper manner.

• The instructions I give above include the most popular technique for the exhalation procedure. However, another version – which I prefer is to exhale from the belly first, then the ribs, then finally the chest. It feels more natural to me and I feel as though I’m really squeezing all the air out.


Apan Vayu Mudra – The Life Saver

Other Names: Mrit Sanjeevani Mudra.

Mrit – A Sanskrit word meaning “death.”

Sanjeevani – A Sanskrit word meaning “Life giving.” It is also the name of a magical herb mentioned in the Ramayana. It has the power to cure all ailments.

Click here for more information on the meaning of Sanjeevani.

This gesture is the most vital of them all because it can actually save your life.

Music: The Purity VIP by Dee Vigga aka Ultra Titan

A Mantra to Match

Below is a mantra which corresponds with the Apan Vayu Mudra. It is called the Mahamrutyunjay Mantra, but it is also known as the Mrita Sanjeevani Mantra. It is chanted to overcome illnesses, obstacles, tragedies and the fear of death:

Om Trayambakam Yajamahe
Sugandhim Pushtivardhanam
Urvarukamiva Bandhanaan
Mrityurmukshi Yamamritaat

Here is an in depth explanation of the mantra and how to chant it.


So, you want to meditate?

This is a beautiful blog on meditation.



In my last post, I shared with you my meditation story. Today I would like to share with you some tips and answer some questions about beginning your own meditation practice that can feed your soul too.

I feel like the idea of meditation is so glamorous these days, but after doing it for a short while, you come to realize that there isn’t anything glamorous about this, and we lose hope and inspiration. In fact, I haven’t found any of my spiritual practices glamorous. But, I have found them hugely rewarding.

View original post 2,755 more words